Delete Workplace accounts

Computer Help
iPad App Help
Only admins with relevant permissions can delete Workplace accounts. If you want your own account to be deleted, contact your admin.
When you delete a Workplace account:
  • The person won’t be able to access Workplace and their coworkers won’t be able to see the account on Workplace.
  • The person’s posts, comments and other data stored in backup systems will be deleted. This may take up to 90 days. While this information is being deleted, it’s inaccessible to other people using Workplace.
  • Some of the things people do on Workplace aren’t stored in their accounts. For example, a coworker may still be able to view old messages from deleted accounts.
  • This action can’t be undone.
You can only delete Workplace accounts which are deactivated or have never been claimed.
Note: Deleting an individual user’s profile is different from deleting your organization’s Workplace.
To delete a person's Workplace account
  1. Click Admin Panel Admin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click People People.
  3. Use the filters to find the person whose account you want to delete.
  4. Click more options to the right of the person's name, then select Delete account.
    • You won’t see this option unless the account has been deactivated or has never been claimed.
  5. Review the information, then click Delete account.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No